Board of Management

The College Board of Directors comprises fifteen members appointed by the Minister of Education and is mandated to function in accordance to the Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts Scheme Order of 2004 – section 3.1. The Chairman is appointed by the Minister of Education to serve for a period of three years but may be re-appointed to the position for a second term.

The standing committees of the Board are:

  •     Executive Committee
  •     Academic Board
  •     Finance and Investment
  •     Appointments, Promotions, Policies and Procedures Committee
  •     Assets and Property

Our Board Members

Deiwght Peters Chairman
Donahue Martin Vice Chairman
Beverly Williamson
Vintoria Bernard
Ann Dawn Young Sang
Michael Bonnick
Victor Henry
Vaughn McDonald
Dr Tamika Benjamin
Professor Shermaine Barrett
Dr Orville Beckford 
Junette Alexander
Dorrett R Campbell
Claudia Woon Chin
Dorraine Reid